Share:

Elected Councillors 2020-2024

« Back

Councillor Profiles

MAYOR

The Honourable Councillor Lawrence Springborg Mayor Goondiwindi Regional Council profile picture

The Honourable Councillor Lawrence Springborg

Mobile:   0439 782 787
Email:     lspringborg@grc.qld.gov.au 

Portfolio:  Economic Development, Tourism & Events

 

Register of Interests

Mayor Springborg was first elected in 2020.   

COUNCILLORS

Councillor Lachlan Brennan profile picture

Cr Lachlan Brennan

Mobile:   0429 927 737
Email:    lbrennan@grc.qld.gov.au

Portfolio:    Lifestyle, Education & Technology
 

Register of Interests

Councillor Rick Kearney profile picture

Cr Rick Kearney

Mobile:   0400 353 009
Email:    rkearney@grc.qld.gov.au

Portfolio:  Water, Sewerage & Local Laws
 

Register of Interests

Councillor Suzie Kelly profile picture

Cr Susie Kelly

Mobile:   0427 712 250
Email:    skelly@grc.qld.gov.au

Portfolio:    Rural Services & Community Facilities
 

Register of Interests

Councillor Rob Mackenzie profile picture

Cr Rob Mackenzie - Deputy Mayor

Mobile:   0427 754 591
Email:    rmackenzie@grc.qld.gov.au

Portfolio:  Waste, Regulatory Services & Planning
 

Register of Interests

Councillor Phil O'Shea profile picture

Cr Phil O’Shea

Mobile:   0427 584 500
Email:    poshea@grc.qld.gov.au

Portfolio:    Health, Ageing, Arts & Culture
 

Register of Interests

Councillor Jason Watts profile picture

Cr Jason Watts

Mobile:   0418 342 872
Email:    jwatts@grc.qld.gov.au

Portfolio:    Transport, Roads & Youth
 

Register of Interests

Note: Councillors have social media accounts that they use to express their own personal views and not necessarily those of council. Any councillor that identifies themselves on a social media page as a councillor is bound by the council’s code of conduct policy.